Logo
Metrikon

Documentation

>

Web application

>

Human Resources

Human Resources

Adding and Managing Users

  1. In the main menu, click on Human Resources.
  2. Click the New button.
  3. Enter user information in the corresponding fields.
  4. Click Save.

User Roles and Permissions

In the Metrikon application, you have the ability to assign specific permissions to certain user roles.

permissions.png

User Roles

The User Roles automatically generated when creating a company are:

  • Administrator (automatically assigned all user permissions)
  • Manager
  • Technician
  • Reporter

User Permissions

Can manage users
This user permission generally involves managing users, providing access to the Human Resources page, and being able to see all users in that company.
Can manage assets
Has asset visibility
If a user has the ability to only see assets, they can only view them and cannot edit or delete them. However, if they have the permission "Can manage assets," it implies advanced asset management (editing, deleting, assigning to users, etc.).

NOTE: If you choose "Can manage assets," the user permission "Has asset visibility" is automatically selected. The conclusion is that it is not possible to remove any of the subordinate user roles if the main one is active.


Can manage settings
A user with this permission can access everything on the Settings page. They have access to the Modeling, Organization, and Categories pages.
Can manage analytics
If a user has this permission, they can view analytics and everything related to that page.
Can manage work orders
Can lock work order
Can execute work order
Can view all work orders
Can manage executors on work order
A user with the top user permission "Can manage work orders" and who has the other permissions automatically selected has advanced management of work orders. However, if, for example, the permission "Can view all work orders" is not selected, the user can only see their work orders, or if they do not have the ability to manage executors on the work order, they cannot add executors.
Can manage items
Can adjust costs on work order
A user with the permission to manage items can view all items, add and remove from stock, but cannot add costs to a work order if the permission "Can adjust costs on work order" is disabled.
Can manage suppliers
In other words, a user with this permission can access the list of suppliers and add them to a work order.
Can send notifications
A user with this permission can send notifications to other users.

Assigning Assets to a User

assets to user.png

  1. In the main menu, click on Human Resources.
  2. Click the New button to add new assets.
  3. Find the option Add all assets to the user; by enabling this option, you can add all assets (image on the right). If the slider remains inactive, you can choose which assets to assign to the user (image on the left).

NOTE: In the user profile, by clicking the Assets button, you can add or remove individual assets from the list by clicking the X button.

Managing User Schedules and Availability

Track the progress and completion of work orders through the calendar, updating them as needed.

user.png

  1. Click on the user's name to open their profile.
  2. In the Work Orders section, you can see all the work orders the user has worked on.
  3. By clicking the Calendar button, you can schedule the user's work.
  4. Add a new work order by clicking the Work Orders button, sliding through the calendar, selecting the date and time, or manually entering a new work order by clicking on the appropriate date.

Sending Notifications

notifications.png

  1. In the top right corner of the website header, find the bell icon.
  2. Click on it to open the notification window.
  3. In the notification window, find the + button and click on it.
  4. Enter the description and recipient in the appropriate fields.

TIP: Choose the notification recipient from the drop-down menu. If you want to send a notification to all recipients, select the option to Select All.

  1. Click the Send button.

Password Reset

In case you forget your password, it is possible to change it by clicking on the Forgot your password? option when logging into the system. You will need to enter the email address of the user account to reset the password, after which you will receive an email with a link to change the password. Additionally, you can change the password by clicking on the profile of the registered person, in the top right corner click on Change Password, enter the old and then the new password, and save the changes.

password.png

Personal Preferences

personal preferences.png
Users can customize settings according to their preferences, enhancing their user experience and facilitating asset management. At the bottom of the page, on the left side, find the name of the logged-in user and click on it. You will see all the information about yourself, such as phone number, email address, and language.

Change Language ➡ Click the Language drop-down menu and choose one of the available languages.

Change Password ➡ Click the Change Password button and enter the appropriate details.

Show Assets ➡ By clicking the Assets button, you will have an overview of all the assigned assets to the logged-in user.